Contact us

JesmondLocal is a volunteer-run, not-for-profit, hyperlocal news project that aims to serve the community of Jesmond.

If you have a story or idea you’d like to share with us at JesmondLocal, please feel free to send an email to:

Editor – Ian Wylie (editor@jesmondlocal.com)

Deputy editor (news)  – Chris Stokel-Walker (chris@jesmondlocal.com)

Deputy editor (multimedia)  – Sophie Bauckham (sophie@jesmondlocal.com)

Video editor – Nelly Stavropoulou (nelly@jesmondlocal.com)

Contributing editor – Nathan Buck (nathan@jesmondlocal.com)

Contributing editor – Bob Cooper (bob@jesmondlocal.com)

This year’s team of reporters:

Education – Samantha Lade (sammy@jesmondlocal.com)

Politics (North Jesmond) – Imogen Scott-Chambers (imogen@jesmondlocal.com)

Politics (South Jesmond) – Megan Thrall (megan@jesmondlocal.com)

Sport – Al Hall (al@jesmondlocal.com)

Retail & Business – James Mackay (james@jesmondlocal.com) & Helen Daly (helen@jesmondlocal.com)

Environment – Alice Gardiner (alice@jesmondlocal.com)

Food and drink – Eleni Kefallinou (eleni@jesmondlocal.com)

Community – Sam Doyle (sam@jesmondlocal.com) & Sharon Gao (sharon@jesmondlocal.com)

Transport – Lauren Allen (lauren@jesmondlocal.com)

Crime – Ritwik Sarkar (ritwik@jesmondlocal.com)

Arts – Amalia Schoinaraki (amalia@jesmondlocal.com)

And if you’d like to advertise with JesmondLocal, or run a promotion with us, please send an email to advertising@jesmondlocal.com (but have a read of our advice here first).

Thanks!