Contact us

JesmondLocal is a volunteer-run, not-for-profit, hyperlocal news project that aims to serve the community of Jesmond.

If you have a story or idea you’d like to share with us at JesmondLocal, please feel free to send an email to:

Editor – Ian Wylie (editor@jesmondlocal.com)

Deputy editor (news)  – Chris Stokel-Walker (chris@jesmondlocal.com)

Deputy editor (multimedia)  – Sophie Bauckham (sophie@jesmondlocal.com)

Video editor – Nelly Stavropoulou (nelly@jesmondlocal.com)

Contributing editor – Bob Cooper (bob@jesmondlocal.com)

Contributing editor – Claire Hawthorn (claire@jesmondlocal.com)

Contributing editor – Sean Edward Seddon (sean@jesmondlocal.com)

This year’s team of reporters:

Education – Valentina Egorova (valentina@jesmondlocal.com)

Politics (North Jesmond) – Ava Forbes (ava@jesmondlocal.com)

Politics (South Jesmond) – Elizabeth Steele (elizabeth@jesmondlocal.com)

Sport – Rosa Garcia (rosa@jesmondlocal.com)

Retail & Business – Chris Middleton (chrism@jesmondlocal.com)

Environment – Victoria Young (victoria@jesmondlocal.com)

Food and drink – Eleasha Rowney (eleasha@jesmondlocal.com)

Community – James Vesty (james@jesmondlocal.com) & Rosemary Macklam (rosemary@jesmondlocal.com)

Transport – Dom Partridge (dom@jesmondlocal.com)

Crime – Haylee Knippel (haylee@jesmondlocal.com)

Arts – Siobhan Newmarch (siobhan@jesmondlocal.com)

Investigations & features – Megan Thrall (megan@jesmondlocal.com) and Morgan Ayre (morgan@jesmondlocal.com)

And if you’d like to advertise with JesmondLocal, or run a promotion with us, please send an email to advertising@jesmondlocal.com (but have a read of our advice here first).

Thanks!